Your friend must use your refer a friend tracking code for the credit to apply correctly. They will see confirmation of this on their order before they complete. If they use someone else’s code, or it doesn’t register (as their PC is blocking cookies for example), then neither of you will get the credit.
If the refer a friend credit is not showing in their order page, but they still proceed to complete their order, then there is no way that we can retrospectively apply the credit.
The refer a friend scheme is online only – no telephone/offline orders.
Sadly, we cannot retrospectively apply refer a friend credits, even if your friend did refer you.
Your friend must use your tracking link for the credit to apply.
Your friend must have been connected for three months, and have their account in good standing in order for us to apply the credit to both your accounts.
If your friend becomes involved in a payment dispute with us whilst they are in contract, then the credit on your account is null and void. This may mean that you have to pay us back.
We reserve the right to validate referrals if we suspect that they are not within the spirit of the refer a friend scheme – e.g. they are not a friend, neighbour or family – and we shall void off any referrals that breach the spirit.
We may withdraw or change the refer a friend scheme at any time.